Infuse

Today Mother Nature decided to infuse a bit of sun and warmer temps for a stint.  How lovely it was this morning to wake up leisurely, make a delightful breakfast of an egg white omelet with spinach and cheese, then eat it on the deck in the warm sun.   I sat  with my breakfast and coffee, finishing a really good book,  The Husband’s Secret, by Liane Moriarty.  I highly suggest that read BTW.  My sister recommended it to me, though I was a bit hesitant due to the nature of its title, which she assured me it had nothing to do with what I thought.  Well I trusted her, she was right, and I am thrilled because it was such a good book.    Anyway, I was grateful for the infusion of sunshine after so many days of cool rain.  I do hope that Mother Nature decides to continue to not only infuse sun and warmth, but make them the norm.  We eagerly await their arrival.  

 

Photo courtesy of Creative Commons CC0

