Wow – I shopped all day yesterday at Macy’s at Herald Square in New York City.  I have to say, that is THE ONLY place to do your shopping at.  First, they have just about everything you could think of.  The store is massive with 11 floors, yes – 11.  Almost one entire floor is dedicated to just shoes…imagine that?  Seriously, a person could spend three days at this store and perhaps not see all it has to offer.  Second, Macy’s at Herald Square has amazing sales, especially after the holidays.  Yesterday there were 65% off signs, 50% off, and after that you could get an additional 20% if you use your Macy’s credit card.  Heaven I tell you, just heaven.  If only I had an unlimited budget.  The store was crowded, but because of its extensive selection and availability of registers, that was never a problem.

I live on Long Island and we have Macy’s here, but it is worth the $22 round trip to go in and shop there.  Even just for the sheer excitement of being in that stupendous store with all its glamour.  Plus, it’s proximity to Penn Station makes it a win-win situation.  I just love the buzz of the city.

I highly recommend a day trip to shop at Macy’s in Herald Square, it is SO worth the trip.  Especially when they  have sales!  Plan a day of it, shop till you drop, then have dinner, and head home.  Enjoy.

